Skip to main content

National reviews and reports

Find details of our national reviews, thematic reports and other reports at the links below.

We publish a range of national reviews and other reports every year.

Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) annual monitoring report 2020-21

Read on to learn about the key findings from our latest annual Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) report, produced jointly with Care Inspectorate Wales (CIW)

22 March 2022
National Review of Mental Health Crisis Prevention in the Community

In our Operational Plan 2019-2020, we committed to a programme of national reviews which included crisis in mental health.

10 March 2022
National Review of Patient Flow (Stroke Pathway)

We committed to a reviews programme that takes into consideration the risks and challenges facing health services as they continue their response to, and recovery from, the pandemic. As a result, we have decided to undertake a national review of Patient Flow.

16 December 2021
Mental Health Hospitals, Learning Disability Hospitals and Mental Health Act Monitoring Annual Report 2020-2021

Read the findings from our mental health hospitals, learning disability and Mental Health Act inspections during 2020-2021

10 November 2021
Mental Health, Learning Disability Hospitals and Mental Health Act Monitoring Annual Report 2019-2020

Read the findings from our mental health hospitals, learning disability and Mental Health Act inspections during 2019-2020

10 November 2021
COVID-19 National Review

How healthcare services across Wales met the needs of people and maintained their safety during the pandemic.

30 June 2021
An overview of Quality Governance Arrangements at Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board: A Summary of progress made against recommendations

Our joint report provides a progress update against the original 14 recommendations made in our 2019 joint report.

18 May 2021
Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) annual monitoring report 2019-20

Read the key findings of the annual Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) report, produced jointly with Care Inspectorate Wales (CIW)

24 March 2021
Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards – Annual Monitoring Report for Health and Social Care 2018-19

This is the tenth joint annual monitoring with Care Inspectorate Wales.

12 August 2020
Mental Health, Learning Disability Hospitals and Mental Health Act Monitoring Annual Report 2018-2019

Read the findings from our mental health hospitals, learning disability and Mental Health Act inspections during 2018-2019

20 January 2020
Last updated: